RSS

Daily Archives: November 25, 2011

3T Barbecue Restaurant – A/An …. Place (fill in the adjective yourself)

3T BBQ Restaurant

3T Barbecue Restaurant:  29-31 Ton That Thiep District 1

It is a difficult choice (for me, at least) to make between delicious food and good service. The question is would you choose a restaurant that has good service but only serve ‘acceptable’ dishes, or a restaurant that has a very good and delicious menu (like the picture above) but requires you to keep calm most of the time?

3T is such a restaurant like the latter. If you enjoy a nice, juicy barbecue dinner like me, you are going to love this place. Fresh meat, open air, good sauce to dip your food and veggies in…even the atmosphere is very suitable for a BBQ experience with open air (no proof – so not a good choice to go in a rainy night), noisy and chaotic in a fun way. I love the BBQ at 3T, and would return here for a fresh serving of those bad boys in a heartbeat.

But the fun only starts if you can put up with the rudeness of the place. My story happened on a breezy Tuesday night. I came with my girlfriend for a romantic dinner. BUT THE WAITRESS GAVE ME AN ‘UNFRIENDLY’ LOOK AND TOLD US THAT WE MUST FINISH OUR MEAL IN 30 MINUTES. I was shocked. What kind of restaurant is that? I told the waitress that we might need to stay longer, and she then insisted that the meal should be finished in 30 minutes. I figured that we just say yes anyway, they wouldn’t actually force me to leave. I was wrong. AFTER 30 MINUTES, THE SAME WAITRESS CAME TO OUR TABLE AND ASKED  IF WE HAVE FINISHED SO THAT SHE CAN GET THE BILL. Never before have I been pressured to pay for my meal.

How about you? Have you tried the delicious BBQ yet? Or have you experience the same thing I went through? What is your referral, service or food quality?

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 25, 2011 in Not Recommended Places